Australia and Oceania

Oceania is at the plural cluster of islands in the Pacific Ocean. It includes the country mainland Australia, the islands of New Zealand, New Guinea and many other smaller islands. The climate in most of the tropical Pacific islands, but there are also several other climatic zones: equatorial, sub-equatorial, subtropical and temperate.

Seasons in New Zealand

New Zealand is totally usual country with a special climate, unique flora and fauna, and its own cultural features. Seasons here are completely reversed. Climate of New Zealand is mostly defined by close Antarctic and Pacific Ocean which gently washes shores of two main islands of country. That’s why glaciers on the south of county don’t melt even in summer.


Welcome to "Seasons of the Year"! This is a project about the seasons: awakening spring, summer flowering, colorful autumn, winter fairytale. The nature, climate and season in different countries...