Seasons in Ecuador

The Republic of Ecuador is the country in north-western part of South America. It is washed by the Pacific Ocean. Territory of Ecuador includes Galapagos archipelago. Northern part of the country is crossed by the Equator, so the country is situated in both Hemispheres of the Earth. Two parallel ranges of the Andes are crossing Ecuador from north to south. On both sided of the mountains there are vast lowlands.